Veel gestelde vragen This is a new feature at this site. An interactive way to talk about the genealogies

The owner of this website pays about 400 dollar per month to keep this webiste in the air. In order to view the data follow this link donate any amount you want. Now also possible on a bankaccount in the Netherlands, made possible by the familybank . The site gets 80.000 hits daily. Please click on the advertisements to generate money for me

Home Search Login Your Bookmarks  
Share Print Bookmark

Harlow, Benson County, North Dakota, USA


Notes: Harlow is an unincorporated community in Benson County, North Dakota, United States. It is located in Butte Valley Township along North Dakota Highway 30. Harlow is assigned Zip code 58346, which it shares with neighboring Leeds
Harlow was established in 1912 along the Soo Line Railroad. The post office was established in 1914 and was later assigned the zipcode 58340. The post office closed in 1984. The town's population was estimated as high as 100 during its development, but it never incorporated as a city. Alternative suggestions for the origin of the town's name are either after an official with the railroad or after the Harlow House in Plymouth, Massachusetts.
The original homesteader was Louis Larsen Ulvestead in 1896. Local resident Ole Ronning (1905-2005), lived on the homestead until moving to Devils Lake in 2000. Ole and his wife, Alma, were known for publishing a comprehensive history of Harlow and the surrounding township in the 1960s.

City/Town : Latitude: 48.16298040150433, Longitude: -99.51894521713257


Matches 1 to 1 of 1

   Last Name, Given Name(s)    Died    Person ID 
1 Thompson, Elias Hermanson  10 September 1930Harlow, Benson County, North Dakota, USA I449210


Ik vind deze site geweldig en wil graag financieel helpen het in stand te houden

Klik alstublieft hier om te lezen
over de veranderde situatie

I like this service very much and I want to donate money    


This site powered by The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding ©, written by Darrin Lythgoe 2001-2020.